TOWN OF ERWIN INDUSTRIAL DEVELOPMENT AGENCY

COMMITTEES

Annual Committees:

Audit Committee = Treasurer Daniel Bower and Chief Executive Officer Rita McCarthy Governance Committee = Chairman Douglas Cole

Resolution to establish an Audit Committee in compliance with the Public Authorities Accountability Act, such committee being comprised of Treasurer Daniel Bower and Chief Executive Officer Rita McCarthy for the purpose of recommending to the board the hiring of a certified independent accounting firm, establishing the compensation to be paid to the accounting firm and providing direct oversight of the performance of the independent audit to be performed on or after fiscal year ending on December 31 by the accounting firm hired for such purposes.

Resolution to establish a Governance Committee in compliance with the Public Authorities Accountability Act, such committee being comprised of Chairman Douglas Cole for the purpose of keeping the Board informed of current best governance practices, to review corporate governance trends; to update the Agency's corporate governance principles; and to advise the appointing Agency on skills and experiences required of potential Board Members.